TheFirst of Many

A good start, sun shining but still a cheeky wind.   At least I discarded the boots today!

We had a trip to Leroy Merlin this morning and all the world and his mother were there.   Of course Spring is encouraging everyone to get busy in the gardens, so more choice of plants and outdoor furniture in evidence.   Also saw some evidence of new ceiling fans/lights being brought out - hopefully in next few weeks they will have stocked up and we can replace ours.

We went initially for some more storage boxes and got bags that you vacuum the air out of inhstead plus a cupboard for my garden pots etc to keep the balcony tidier.   I have been looking for a while but not seen what I wanted.

Tapas in Roquetas for a change, sitting with the sun on my back - lovely.

Then, once home,  Alan decided he was going to put the cupboard together.   By the time I got back with Holly, already there was a piece broken!   However, not detremental to the whole, but it did take some assembly with a few choice words and a bruised finger nail following a blow from the hammer - not me Alan!   So not in situ yet, that's for tomorrow.

The Oleander is the first I have seen out, with much, much more due over the coming months.   Tonight was another beautiful sunset and I couldn't resist it, so put camera on panoramic and have included it as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.