That's My Boy!

Another good start, plenty of sun but the wind picking up to give a chilly feel to the day.

We went for coffee this morning as usual on a Sunday and despite us knowing and remembering the clocks were going forward we forgot to do it before going to bed.   So we got up at the usual time, although I did wonder why the alarm on my phone had gone off an hour early, and Alan came back from Holly walking to say it was 9.30!

However, a quick dash around and we were ready in time.   Interesting to note that it was not as busy at that time, so I think quite a few had slept in late too!

I have sorted my storage cupboard out with the gardening things in and so it is much tidier and it will keep the balcony much cleaner.

My blip shows my Mother's Day Card from my son and his wife.   It was a surprise to see myself looking back at me!   It was taken on Colettes phone last July when they were out visiting.   That's definitely one for keeping.

Hope all you Mothers out there are being looked after today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.