More Work!

A damp start this morning, but clearing to another sunny morning, a cool wind again this afternoon.

We went on the hunt for towels again this morning plus a cabinet for the bathroom.   A successful trip, or so I thought, as on closer inspection some of the towels were clicked.   So they are going back on Monday!   However, the cabinet is so far OK - Flatpack of course.   At least all the pieces and the screws are there.

Alan is not much good at DIY (there are a lot of pieces - one cupboard and 4 drawers) but we know a man who can!!

I just needed a few things from the Supermarket so called in at Aldi which was close by.   I saw this Kit to make a summer lacy Poncho so I was persuaded to buy it.   As if I haven't enough to do.   First I will have to translate it!

I have been measuring up and calculating how to recover the blind as it is an odd size.   I have the material so just need to get on with it.   That's Tuesday sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.