Picture this..

By northernlass261

¿Vindaloo or Jalfrezi?

A beautiful day, with a slight cooling breeze.   Certainly the best day for a while.   It has certainly made a difference with the longer days.

Had a busy couple of days, yesterday, no photos taken - shopping, cleaning and Bowling!   We had a good game with two guest bowlers.

Today has been much similar, with this evening Alan going to Choir practice and myself off to our Community AGM!   The highlight of my year!   Fortunately for we Brits, our President is British and speaks fluent Spanish and French so is able to interpret both to us and a Swizz guy who comes.   Only 5 Apartments represented, two antagonists from previous years not attending!

Of course, the main topic of conversation is the bad debtors who don't pay their Community Fees (and subsequently don't attend and of course cannot vote).   This year there were moves afoot to put the debt collection into the hands of Collectors, however, it is illegal to persue this to Spanish people, only Foreigners!!!!!    Needless to say the Meeting got a little heated at this point!!   Currently I am having a chilled glass of white wine to calm down.

However, on a lighter note, prior to the Meeting I dropped off at the edge of the Natural Park as I wanted to take some photos of the Curry Plants which are at their best just now.(I would not venture in there on my own). The fragrance is wonderful, not highly curry scented but nonetheless it smells like a sweet version of it, especially when the wind is blowing.   It was a beautiful evening, unfortunately, the mozzies thought so too, so I got a couple of bites for my trouble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.