Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Windsor Castle

It's good to be home at last :)

After a bit of a juggling of seats, I actually ended up with 3 seats to myself and had quite a comfortable flight back.
I think I managed to get 3 or 4 hours sleep which is good for me, but now I am quite tired.
When I woke up it was about 90 minutes to go and the skies were nice and clear and I saw us pass over both coasts of Ireland, spotted the Isle of Man and the Wirral(not far from home), the Bristol Channel and closer to LHR this great aerial view of Windsor Castle. Blip sorted!!

Since I got home, I have done 2 lots of washing, made a lemon dessert, had a bit of a catnap and made tea. Now I am shattered and will shortly go to bed as we lose an hours sleep tonight as well!

Hope everyone in the UK enjoys Mother's Day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.