Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Blue Tit

Woke up early and watched the end of the Grand Prix - not quite the result I was hoping for....then I promptly fell asleep again until I was woken up by my husband. Jet lag is not so much fun when it messes with your sleeping pattern, plus the clocks went forward last night so I lost another hour of sleep.
As it was Mother's Day here in the UK, we had my family round for an early dinner this evening. Most of it was pre-prepared last weekend so it was not such a hassle and lovely to see them.
My 16-year old niece had done a sky dive this morning for Clatterbridge Cancer Hospital and raised nearly £2000. "it was the best thing I have EVER done" she said - she was absolutely buzzing! The weather was just perfect and it has proved to be a great experience which she will find hard to top. We sat and watched the video and she re-lived it over and over again!

Tomorrow I am off to Copenhagen, just for a couple of nights - Danish pilot installation, so some more odd hours. I will be glad to get home on Wednesday as then we are off to France on holiday with my parents for a week and I can get back to normal with my sleeping pattern.
Hope everybody has been enjoying some sunshine today - it has been a lovely weekend.

This lovely little blue tit was soaking up the sunshine in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.