Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Meadow Pipit

Another new bird for my list - a meadow pipit, I think. I may have seen one of these before, but I've definitely never photographed one. It didn't hang around for long, but just long enough :))

I sneaked out for a quick stroll at lunchtime as it was still quite warm and sunny and just had to take advantage of it. Apart from this lovely little bird, there was not much else of note, apart from a bat, which I know has been seen during the daytime before by others, but not me. No idea what sort of bat comes out in the daytime; it felt a little weird if I'm honest, but was quite interesting to see. 

Busy afternoon working, and now I have an evening of laundry to deal with as hubby is out playing games. 
Should get round to viewing some journals and commenting a bit later on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.