Spring

Well finally the Appleton Tower has been reclad and refurbished.  Certainly looking better than here or here when it was at it's worst. Let alone before the refurbishment started - here.

Day started with a talk to a student conference and then I got tied up with conversations with people so left later than I'd expected - missed the Europe march that I'd hoped to get to.
Stopped for coffee and some new camera playing at a cafe (extra). Fun, but I think it's going to take me a while to get the hang of all the options!
Home and (rather lackadaisically) cleaned the place and did laundry etc. Wanted to get out and about more - gorgeous weather - but it really needed done and I've got to keep tomorrow for writing.
Still, at least I seem to have got over my virus and felt pretty perked up by the sun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.