Bring On The Dancing Girls !

A great day out. I went to see my granddaughter ( 3rd from right) in a modern version of 'The Tempest.'  She attends 'Stagecoach School of Performing Arts' and it was the first time I had seen her singing, dancing and acting. They were all very good but of course I couldn't take my eyes off her. She takes after my mother who was in shows at the London Hippodrome and the Theatre Royal Drury Lane. My father sang and played accordion, my sister sang in amateur operas and I was a dancer in local shows too in my youth, but no good at singing. Her other grandmother who is Welsh was a dance  band singer in her young days. So maybe the love of theatre rubbed off on her, but it doesn't interfere with school work. We then went for a late pub dinner. I will change my clocks tomorrow morning after I've had a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.