Southport

It was an incredibly sunny day today and I managed a wander around Southport after taking a busy train journey into town. It felt like the start of the seaside season with masses of people descending on the beach and the Mr Whippy vendors.

I bought a lovely red linen shirt from a charity shop and suspect it will be my Spring/Summer top of choice. I bought a fab black bead necklace and hope to repair and restore it so it's something I can wear in the future.

I people watched a wedding from a safe distance and was amazed at how unhappy several of the wedding party members appeared. The bride and groom seemed upbeat so that's the main thing!

I was delighted to have chips, gravy and peas from a well known chippy- delicious and I loved an opportunity to walk briefly on the edge of the sands.

Got home and chatted to my parents and ready for a good rest and relax! Feeling very grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.