Smells of spring

What a lovely sunny day. I got up early and enjoyed porridge with maple syrup.

Today’s jobs involved some hand-washing of woolies, listing stuff on eBay, dividing and repotting a house plant (a long overdue task) quite a lot of tidying in the garden and cutting and chopping branches and brambles. There is still a lot to do but wow it looks much better. I had a huge fire for the brambles and dead wood and I was burning stuff for about 2 hours! At one point I was joined by a rather bemused and elderly Jack Russell (no idea who he was or where he came from) and later a sun bathing blackbird. MrH returned from Bristol at about 2ish to the excited sounds of an outdoor children’s birthday party next door - they were very lucky with the weather!

Managed to walk to the local pub (blip taken on return walk) and ordered a roast 5 mins before they stopped serving food then walked back along the canal and on arriving home promptly fell asleep for about 2 hours! That will teach me for getting up early! I’ve still got a lot to do tonight but I feel accomplished, rested and relaxed. I’m typing this whilst washing my hair - talk about multitasking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.