Osteospermum

Weather and my activities is  a re-run of yesterday right down to the time and lens used for my blip!!  Stepped out onto the terrace and snapped this Osteospermum which is growing in the blue pot.

I am concerned about Debbie - now she (whilst I don't dislike her name) is a threat.  Yes, a real and worrying threat to my family in Townsville.  
Cyclone Debbie is bearing down on North Queensland with Townsville and other places in her path.  A category 3, increasing to a category 4 tomorrow they say, rain and winds up to 250++ kmph. Aidan works in shipping, so he went to work today (Sunday) as he had to get two of his company's ships out of the harbour before they close the port.
He is sending me text updates and I am doing my own tracking as well. More will become apparent tomorrow afternoon and Tuesday morning.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.