Two lads a-leaping

Continuing the cringeworthy theme of twisting the 12 Days of Christmas we have two lads a-leaping in the lineout at the match I was observing today. I had to do something as I usually post a lineout jump on a Saturday when I'm watching a referee and needed a twist to an oft-used theme.

This was an ultimately a one-sided match, the team in white running out 5-42 winners despite the first half being very even for the first 20 minutes. The referee did well, although he picked up a calf injury in the first half and there was some danger of me having to take over. I had my kit in the car. Not the easiest ref to talk to as he didn't really want to be observed but the job had to be done.

A bright but cold and windy day which made lineout throws and kicking generally a challenge for both sides. These cold easterlies are set to continue tomorrow as we're on the edge of a high pressure and not its centre where, I understand, in calmer conditions temperatures are much more pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.