Plus ça change...

By SooB

Under-tidied

Well, someone appreciates my messy garden... The birds were out in force today - we'd been wondering where they'd gone. I put a few seeds on the table for the nuthatches as they were visible, and suddenly the garden was full of all sorts of birds - though only the nuthatches were interested in the table at all. Too dark today (cloudy again, though warmer) for action shots of tits dangling from seedheads or nuthatches flying, but maybe tomorrow.

Today was just working, ferrying the kids to and from school, weedkilling/pulling weeds in the area in front of the house and some shopping. Very dull. And a long conversation with the administrator in Edinburgh for this research study/trial I've been on. It finally achieved funding (don't get me started on the Governmental delays on that...) so now I need to decide whether I can commit to going to Edinburgh or London once a month for the next year. Obviously, they also need to figure out if they can afford my expenses, though I suspect that won't be a dealbreaker for me! It's a bit tricky though, with Mr B away working, as I don't really have the back-up I might like here with regards to taking care of the kids. I'm sure I could get a friend to have them for the day, but what if I get snowbound in Heathrow? Anyway, I don't need to decide straightaway, so I've suggested they hold me in reserve for now and see if they can make their minimum target of volunteers without me.

So, I'll leave you with the back of a tit. I'm sure there must be some ironing for me to be getting on with...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.