Plus ça change...

By SooB

Chop chop

Another Rentrée ritual dealt with: CarbBoy's back to school haircut. He won't go to the hairdresser so I have had to learn how to cut his hair. There has been a lot of trial and (mainly to be honest) error, but I think I'm starting to get the hang of it. However, tonight may be the last time... I don't know what he's complaining about though: his ear is still there, and it didn't even bleed...

Other than mutilating my offspring, today was TallGirl's first experience of school on a Wednesday over here. It seemed to go well and she has passed on that we want a meeting with her English teacher to chat about what exactly TG is going to do for four hours a week while the others are learning the English words pencil and pen. This request will slowly meander its way through the soviet style queueing three times system that is in place...

My day was mainly spent cleaning: cleaning out the gardening 'cupboard' and sorting out Mr B's keyboard so he can actually play it again (it was all a bit dusty). Now that our internet is more sorted out, I can finally move my desk to where it was always meant to be (until it moves to the blip office pictured yesterday on top of the house) which makes our living room feel a bit less cramped.

We took it easy activity-wise today and the kids agreed that this first week they just wouldn't do any. So this evening instead of the usual driving frenzy, Mr B and I had a couple of cool cocktails on the terrace (in the burning 33 degree heat) while the neighbourhood kids ran in and out of our house.

Living the dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.