The more prestigious the car ....

The bigger the w*****r behind the wheel!

OK, that's possibly a bit unfair and the blip is certainly tongue in cheek but I do have to say that in my experience, drivers of certain marques are more likely than others to show a lack of regard for cyclists - perhaps it's because they are so eager to get from A to B in the shortest possible time in their super duper fast cars -who knows, still if I'm going to be knocked off my bike, better that it is done in style.

Forgot to get Diana an anniversary card - oops. My excuse is that I spent so much time looking for a nice gift (that I also didn't get by the way) that I totally forgot about the card. As for the gift, I wanted a piece of jewellery with an Opal, the stone for a 34th anniversary but there was so little to choose from. Diana tells me that is because opals are soft and not therefore ideal for jewellery. There you go, a legitimate excuse straight from the horse's mouth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.