Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Breaking the rules

Once a rebel always a rebel.

Very good night last night. A fair bit of wine was consumed and 3 generous whiskies were downed but I awoke this morning with a clear head which was good news.

Matthew takes wing (well wheels) for his annual migration to France tomorrow. True to form, it is late in the day and he is only now thinking about packing when he has to leave about 05:30 tomorrow morning. Still, he's not worried, so I'm not going to make the mistake of worrying for him and besides, that's Diana's job and she does it so well.

34 mile bike ride yesterday and despite having been on very few rides in the last 6 months, I managed 5 personal bests which was pleasing to say the least. I'm paying the price now though. There was a recent story in the paper about a matador in Spain who lost in the rather one sided battle against the bull. I have little sympathy for him but I do know the picture of him in his hospital bed giving the thumbs up beneath the headline 'Bullfighter has his anus destroyed' will come back to haunt him and right now, I think I'm feeling a little bit of his pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.