Capital adventures

By marchmont

Amelia and Ewen

I slept really well by which I mean I did not wake at 4.

Mothering Sunday, but not here but I did get one card.

Tidied in the morning and then Olivia, #1 son and I went swimming. Then, without Olivia, to Jaya.

The rest of the day, till late, was a BBQ with a lot of food and beer. There were 4 friends and a child so we were7, 2 kids and a baby. Everyone olayed 'pass the baby'.

There was a hummungous storm when we about to eat. Almost Scottish weather, except it was 34 degrees.

Olivia has a sheep, Ewen, that plays womb noises. It mesmerises her. She tends to sleep all day and be awake at night.

My mum.at home 10000 miles away celebrated her 3rd greatgrandchild with a glass of Prosecco on a sunny Mothering Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.