Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Give us a lift!!

      Went out for a walk in the glorious sunshine down to Portchester Castle, Having done quite a bit of gardening yesterday and this morning.
I think everyone else had the same idea going for a walk.!!   
     I have been wanting to get a decent shot of this crane for quite a while and at last got one. It is situated next to the M275 motorway(Off the M27) which runs into Portsmouth.
     Ideally I would like to take a shot of it from the M275, but obviously nowhere to stop. I took this from the Portchester Castle side across the water which is at low tide at the moment.
     I have not ever seen this crane working, but it is used but what heavy gear it lifts I have no idea.
The extra is the Portsmouth skyline with the Spinnaker Tower.
 Hope you all have had a nice weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.