CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A walk to Haresfield Beacon

We had a lovely walk to get some air and to stretch our legs today. We drove to near Haresfield Beacon and walked the last quarter mile along the ridge above the Severn Vale.

We sat in the lee of the cold easterly wind looking out across the valley bottom towards south Wales in the west and the two Severn Bridges towards the south. The bridges are about thirty miles away as the crow flies.

On the way back along the ridge I turned to look at where we had been sitting and saw this young couple, who I'd said hello to when we passed each other. I liked the exuberance of their embrace. 

I nearly blipped the image of the bridges which I've added to the 'Extra photos', a rare case of me playing with black and white. I'm not sure now whether I should have reversed them

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.