An Early Night

Another early walk ... only a short one through the woods. Home for breakfast and then off to visit MIL in Co Durham, a Mothering Sunday duty!

When we arrived around 11, she decided she needed some shopping, so I put the lunch (chicken) in the oven and we all went off to Darlington ( she is still unable to drive after breaking her foot at Christmas, so relies on others to drive her to the shops)

Almost two hours later we got back, chicken was ready so I got all the veg and trimmings done as quickly as possible!

We stayed until 4:30 and then drove home...only took an hour. Quick cup of tea then out again with Finlay for the second half of his walk!

Snapped this little wood anemone - it was in the process of curling up for the night, hopefully I can get an early night too. Processed in Snapseed - a first for me!

Already had a message from our daughter...her night shift has started badly and they are overloaded...so I am now going to have to head off to Doncaster first thing in the morning to babysit so she can get some sleep...

No sign of my rest yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.