Flowers for Mother's Day

I wonder if this Mirfield flower shop normally opens on a Sunday.  Another day at WYPW screenprinting,  Trying out different colours and arrangements today.  I've been on my feet all day printing, we were late to bed and we lost an hour overnight (though I am looking forward to lighter nights), so I've not much more to say tonight.  One of my alternative ideas for a print in the extra.

See extra - an opportunity to explore different colour combinations and different ways of overlapping the print.  I'm not totally sure about the colour theme I chose, and having set out on the ambitious idea of building a `terrace' street of layers I ran out of time, so the final black layer was put on very quickly.  In the example here I'd tried a layer at 90 degrees to the original and if I'd had a bit more time I would have masked out the top so it didn't print.  

My other problem was with the position of the registration marks which were too close to the edge of the print and appeared multiple times on these overlapping image.  I think I'd do without them if I did this again- I wasn't using them anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.