Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Eat Greek

That's the name of this restaurant, not a suggestion! My friend Emeline highly recommended this place to me a few Thursdays ago, so today, G & I came to check it out. A very interesting place. I asked if they had tahini and not only did they not have it, the Indian waiter, and (I think Eastern European manager) had never heard of it!!

Anyway, we sat down to eat and G absolutely loved the food. I had a few reservations, but it was fine all in all. I think I would have felt totally different about it if they had tahini and souvlaki made of white meat rather than dark meat. The decor was fantastic.

And before that, G had to get a passport picture taken for her imminent new residence visa, and we dropped them off at Business Bay; then lunch here, and finally back home. I had a bit of a fever so slept it off and managed to wake in time for a visit from Pauline.

Good chat and catch up with her and the rest of the evening passed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.