A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

British Summer time

Having regained 3 hours yesterday we lost one again today but despite that we got a good night's sleep.

After a cool start it has felt like British summertime today and I have got all my holiday washing and ironing done - well not the shirts, mercifully few and they can wait till tomorrow.
I even did a bit of gardening! 
Basically I felt I must keep going as if I sat down I would fall asleep.

My son has been for tea with some Mother's Day flowers and I've spoken to my daughter as she was at a wedding when we returned yesterday. Lovely flowers and Prosecco from her were waiting for me yesterday so a very nice Mother's Day too.

Lots to photograph in the garden against the blue sky but it was these hairy Pasque flowers that caught my eye for today's blip. I particularly liked this one from the back with the light filtering through. They are a bit early but Easter is only 3 weeks away. There was a great sunrise too which Chris and I both caught-extra

Flickr album of our holiday in Northern Cyprus here if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.