Honey Bush melanthus major

Today has been one of those days when nothing happens and all of a sudden everything happens at once. 

The moment I appeared in the living room this morning, OilMan had a blip for me. I really do have him very well trained now. He noticed it on the way down the driveway to get the paper ..."You can always tell it's Sunday, because that's when the BIG paper comes..." said our former neighbor when someone asked him how he was liking his retirement.... The honey bush we planted right after we moved has quadrupled in size and today OilMan noticed it was blooming. I went out and took its picture, and that was the last picture I took all day. I like the contrast in color and texture between the Honey Bush and the Blue Agave behind it. And do note the wicked thorn on the agave. They are NOT friendly plants to work near....

It's hard to find a good picture or wax poetic about how beautiful it is when it is raining and dismal outside. Now we are due for dinner at friends' and I am still in my jeans and sweatshirt, so I'd better get my skates on....kind of like the man we saw at Spring Lake who was whizzing around the paved path on in-line skates with ski poles....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.