Lali's World

By Lali

Catching the ball

The weather was glorious again on Sunday and Cassie was having a ball. She was soaking wet and full of sand at the end of it.

I woke up late for two reasons: I had a long lie in and the clocks sprung forward. I was slightly disappointed of losing one hour of glorious sunshine.What a waste of time!

I did some cleaning in the flat but it was mostly a lazy day enjoying the sunshine. Anstruther was heaving with people and the famous chippie had a queue that went all the way round the corner. Even all the other chippies had a queue! There were lots of people at the harbour having fish and chips and ice cream and dogs bathing in the sea.

In the evening we went for a bit of music fun at the Boathouse, but we didn't stay too long as I had to wake up early in the morning for my first day back to work.... :(

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.