LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Lunch...

I'm not sure what the problem is at the moment but I'm just not feeling very sociable. I suspect the whole of August has been so full with people and festival stuff that I just need some time out.

Was out for lunch today with work, we went to Kyloe which is a steak restaurant so it seemed only fitting to have a sirloin with pepper sauce. Delicious it was too! Dessert wasn't too shabby either! No wine, I'm not ready to be consuming alcohol with work people. I can't keep my trap shut at the best of times so self-inflicting alcohol induced belly rumbling is not a smart move. Look at me being all grown up.

There are days when I want to rant about work but there are too many people in my office reading and I'm likely to get fired! I'd like to be anonymous but sadly that's not to be here. I find it incredibly difficult to be someone I'm not but being such an open book is not always a good thing. There are things I want to write in my journal but the readership prohibits it. I don't know how to get round that other than finding somewhere else to keep a journal and not telling anyone about it and leaving my blip to be about the photos. I generally think that's the only option.

Then it leaves the question as to whether I'm capable of the upkeep of two journals. I've never been able to keep a journal up to now and part of the appeal is the photo side and the chatty side but the privacy side is an issue for me. I certainly don't want to be sharing my innermost thoughts with my work colleagues, or sometimes my parents.

So my plan is to keep writing my journal, just not posting every day. Maybe I'll still be able to do it, maybe I won't but either way, at the moment I'm not going to bore everyone with my low mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.