Beewriter

By Beewriter

Tree Panopticon

Oh my, it was another gloriously sunny day and so Pat and I decided to go on one of our jolly jaunts. We set off towards Burnley to seek the Singing Ringing Tree...again. Last time the satnav sent us up a very dodgy track, through a scary farmyard and up to a dead end. It tried to send us that way again, but we scouted around and eventually found the right road that led up to the tops. 

The view from the top was fabulous, although there was a slight haziness. The wind was blowing, but for some reason the pipes didn't sing for us. I fancy going back when there is a dramatic sunset....now I know how to find it!

We decided to stop off in Ramsbottom on the way home for a snackette, well I say stop off....we were so busy talking that we missed the junction and had to loop back. It was worth it though, as we had a late lunch (I was still going by the unchanged clock in the car so it was later than we thought) and then a quick mooch about before heading home. 

Pelly and I nipped next door to sit in the last long sunlight of the evening with Jennifer when I arrived home. 

I hope the sun shone for you all today :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.