Blink and he's gone!

Over the last couple of weeks I have spotted this wren in my flowerpots.  S/He doesn't go anywhere near the feeders in the elder tree, preferring to keep a low profile.  I haven't yet managed a clear blip, this being the best yet and taken through the window as s/he's quick to disappear over the wall if I open it.

Verity and I had planned to walk in the sunshine across Ilkley Moor today, enjoying the fabulous views.......Tony said the cloud would lift according to the weather forecast.......it didn't!  It didn't spoil our enjoyment of being outdoors amongst grouse, lapwings and curlews.  On the top of the moor we passed two landrovers, one with a satellite dish on its roof and several men gearing up and heading off across the heather.  One of the men had a television camera on his shoulder and I asked him what they were doing.....he wasn't for telling me!  Once in Ilkley we had cuppas and toasted teacakes/crumpets and decided to walk home again instead of catching the train, which had been Plan A.  Thank you for the good company Verity, maybe next time we'll get some sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.