Woo hoo Day!

Yesterday rainie told me to get out there and give that bush what for today in the Long Distance Race and I did just that, finishing in second place! Good team talk coach! As it's a National Championships I won't be bringing home a trophy because they go to the kiwis, nevertheless I'm chuffed with that. I felt much more in control in the forest/jungle today and the longer legs meant more planning time.
This is a brief, early blip as we are booked in for the Gala Dinner tonight and I have to do something with my 'Mad Woman of Borneo' hair which has been totally out of control all holiday and will very likely remain so tonight too. The lovely woman in registration told me the dress code is casual so there's another relief.
As we are leaving Lake Rotoiti behind tomorrow, I thought this early morning blip of an orienteering control in the foreground with Mount Robert behind neatly sums up the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.