Knitting quitter!

Just sat down with my knitting, which is making very slow progress, to discover I went properly wrong about 10 rows ago. Then I had another read through (puzzled at the size) to read that at a stretch it will fit a 34" bust. Now I am no Barbara Windsor, but I will never squeeze that part of me into anything that small. So decision one made. Unravel it. Decision two is what to knit now...

These are our (mine, mums, but mostly Manda's) 1980's knitting patterns. Manda knitted some amazing designs, in particular the patchwork yellow, blue, white, orange one. Mollie now plans to knit it - when she finishes her hat!!!

So I'm going to try the red vest, from a 1980's copy of 'She' magazine. No sleeves. The right type of wool. I dont feel like I failed, more like it was a bit of a warm up before the real thing.

Today was good. Exhausting (just getting to work) but I worked through simple stuff. Everyone at work was kind, and concerned to know that I feel better now. At 4 left for home, and drove home at a steady speed. It is so nice to have the extra daylight, even though I wasn't saying that at 6.20am.

Home and I took my cup of tea next door, chatting to mum and dad for an hour, then back home for The Archers and dinner. The others went to the gym, but I'm not up to swimming. After dinner, tv, and full circle to the knitting. Now to find needles 3.25mm and 4mm....and to start casting on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.