'Hymn' by Damien Hirst

At lunchtime I went to see the statue everyone is talking about. Designed by Damien Hirst it has spent time in other cities and now it is the turn of Norwich. It is bronze, weighs 6 tonnes and is valued at £2m. Located outside the Norwich University of the Arts building on St George's Street, you can catch it until July. I wasn't out long, just a brief fresh air break. Today has been long and tiring, and one of those days when everything goes wrong. I still have a mountain of work to do before the end of tomorrow but it isn't going to get done. 9 hour working days plus the travel can't be sustained. I'm glad I've got a long Easter break to look forward to.

On my way back to the car now. Mollie's train arrives at 7.09 so I'm hoping there is time for a cup of tea in Morrison's before it gets in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.