Crooked pier or crooked horizon??

Or perhaps it was just crooked me, as i was leaning over the fence (which is there to stop you tumbling down the cliff to an early demise).

That was the end of my day. Jumping back to the beginning, I was on a mission. So much to do, I managed to get up, shower and wash my hair, do breakfast and my lunch and still get out by 6.45am!! I was at work at 7.40 and plunged myself into processing as many pensions as I possibly could. Ending my working day at 5.25 I felt satisfied and plan the same for tomorrow (just without the hair wash- I try to only wash my hair once or twice a week!!)

I drove home via Cromer to get diesel and had to park up for a photo or two. The sun was still high but there was that lovely pinky peach horizon that makes it feel like summer is out there, just waiting to be invited ashore.

I drove home. Collected two eggs - it think Babs and Minnie and laying, and Dotty just makes a lot of noise. But I may be wrong. It's definitely Babs laying though. Jon had cooked dinner and washed up, and they have gone out to practice shooting for a scout competition.

I have to confess to requesting a photo from Mollie who is in London with Josh as I didn't have one at 5.30. They sent me a lovely one of them both by Hyde Park lake. So I've added it as an extra, because she was a little bit disappointed with me for not using it. I hope they forgive me now!

I'm going to have a lazy evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.