TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Bunya Bunya Pine

While we have no sign of Autumn yet, I satisfied my need for those russet seasonal colours by picking up this frond from the ground beneath a huge Araucari bidwillii. The tiny cream tip is only 1mm across and behind it hundreds of triangular dry leaves spiral back to the main stem (see extra).  I have lost my mojo somewhat, but looking at this through my macro lens and discovering all this detail has thrilled me no end. 
Suffice to say I picked this up outside the psychiatric unit in Shepparton. The extended family mental health problems have surfaced again so life will have to be very forgiving of me for the next few weeks. I will Blip when I can - I know it helps me. However, I will close comments for now. Sorry.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.