Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

885. TT96 Silver Sixpence Pendant 1957

I bought this pretty little silver sixpence  pendant in York last week...it's two 1957 sixpences shaped into a sort of dome with a brass drum to make it into a locket....I've not managed to open it yet but it does apparently open so you can put something into it as a memento....I also bought some matching earrings too...all 1957 coins  (a very good year!).

I didn't have time this morning to get out my big camera and my macro lens so just did this with my little compact which does ok providing the light is good...which it wasn't so this looks a little grainy...but better this than nothing today!

Off into town soon to meet up with hubby and see my middle step-daughter.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.