twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A school drop off in sunshine; cold with a slightly misty tinge. 

And straight from the starting bell, I was off and around EH5 for a foray; before the more refined surroundings of Orchard Brae. More sterile too and not nearly as interesting. Then off exploring through the cemetery, the Gallery of Modern Art and onto Saughton Mains, back into Gorgie.

Whilst grabbing a coffee in the sun.. From Facebook

"Grabbed a coffee on my travels. Father mother and teenage daughter there.
Daughter. "Dad every time you or Grandpa see me you smack my bum. Please don't do it. I don't like it"
Dad: (offended) But darlin it's a show of endearment.
Daughter.: "please don't do it "
Daughter exits
Dad to Mum. "FFS what's society come to if you can't smack a girl on the bum as a sign of affection???"
I spat coffee out and thought 'er the 20th century?'"

Anyhoo..on I went; back into town. A restful lunch in the Meadows and a potter about with a camera. 

I wound up doing a school pick up and then went home. 

Wrote some reports before diving out to take advantage of the new summer hours. I met Barry and Herbie at Meadowbank and ascended Arthur's Seat in a cool but sunny evening. 

An hour of catching up and then rode home for left over Spanish Bean Stew and a hot bath after my 50km sortofa day. 

Ryan still couldn't work out Google maps directions for the university library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.