Finally a Decent Photo of Archie!!

After all the excitement and cake of yesterday it was nice to have a lazy morning. It was a glorious day and Archie and I had a lovely walk. I really do struggle to get decent pictures of him - who'd get a black dog?!! - so I was very pleased with this one. He flopped down after half an hour's mad running round and with the help of a delicious dog treat such is my control over him he posed beautifully!
There was just time for a quick lunch before my mum arrived and we headed over to Milton Keynes to watch Miss E performing in the schools choir festival. The last time I went Miss E was competing for her old school and we all turned our noses up at the try-hard school that won year after year. Now Miss E is at that school I was rooting for them all the way and they weren't at all try-hard just wonderful!!
Annoyingly they came joint third (out of four which means joint last!!) and in my honest opinion they deserved better. The other choir from the school came first so I think the judge didn't want to give them first and second. Miss E was clearly very unimpressed, bless her!
They finished by 2.30pm so Miss E came home early with us. She looked dead on her feet after her late night last night.
I vaguely suggested that they postpone their sleepover until tomorrow night so they weren't both so tired but the very idea sent them into the depths of despairing hysteria so I gave them the benefit of the doubt and they were as good as gold. And asleep earlier than they normally are on a Friday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.