Break in the clouds

Heading back across town after another close game at Meadowbank. A re-run of 'youth versus experience' although with slight variations in personnel. Key difference was the reduced numbers - only six-a-side - which I think favoured young legs. They were four goals up at one point but we kept plugging away, did some last ditch tackling to stop them getting any further ahead, and gradually got back to parity, and then finally into the lead with moments of the game left. Particularly pleased with one goal - onto a long clearance and realising I wouldn't be able to outrun the defender who was catching me up, I paused, flicked the ball up over his head and volleyed it past the keeper - sweet! After football it was off to my first rehearsal of Richard III. I missed the read-through on Sunday because of the fireworks but all this week we are doing 'character work' - discussing the characters and their motivations, before we get down to the business of blocking the action and learning our lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.