You're IT !!

Took C to class 1st then went to Asda to get Cream Cakes for the ladies of the sewing circle ! They were going to the pub for lunch before retiring back here for tea & cakes..

Lots to do here ...lots of little jobs & after returning from ASDA I mowed D & N's front lawn which was long but didn't take long...

Home then for more jobs and just as I thought I would be going out for a picture the girls got here ...1st job make coffee; 2 Cappuccinos 1 Latte & 1 instant....set the music up please which I did...then when I went out it started to rain. It soon stopped but when I got to the Reservoir it started again. Fortunately it wasn't much so I was able to have a little walk - I couldn't go far because my right ankle is playing me up but it was nice to get out & get some proper fresh air.. Some good pictures available today including this (I assume) cob swan chasing a Canada Goose, and a Heron winging silently over the water...see extra. I also saw some pheasants in the adjoining fields and lots of Great Crested Grebes.

I got home just in time to make more coffee !

In the garden there are lots of bees & lots of butterflies & I must get on with some jobs in the garden soon..

Fine sunny day with a few spots of rain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.