A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First cut

A misty grey morning but quite bright by lunchtime.

I re started the sourdough starter, which has been in the fridge whilst we've been away, and made a dough. I can't deny the kneading is hard work, maybe I will look into some mechanical help.
We had someone coming to clean our kitchen carpet and rug (the dining half is carpet and the working area is wood). It is our main entry into the house so it gets a lot of use. He did a good job but some of what we thought was soiling is actually fading from the sun coming through the glass door that we've just replaced. Anyway we know it's clean. We may do something different if we get a new kitchen next year.

After lunch Chris carried on scaryfying the lawns which he started yesterday and then gave them their first cut. I have to say the garden is transformed when the grass is cut but as there are effectively 5 average sized lawns I don't do it!
I joined him to continue my weeding and tidying from Sunday.

I liked the way his red jumper is picked up by the tulips In this shot and you can see the triffid like Fritillary has started to come through the other spring flowers in the pot. Also in front of the pot there are my Pasque flowers from Sunday's blip.

The dough is now knocked back and in the fridge overnight ready for baking in the morning. I'm taking my neighbour and two friends into Bradford tonight to the Alhambra Theatre to see Matthew Bourne's Ballet - 'The Red Shoes'. I'm really looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.