One Happy Chap

This is one happy boy! Gollum has had a very good day.

We started with a morning walk, then a 4 hour nap before going for a lunch time walk. Another nap - this time just a couple of hours - and then out for a training session.

His first big training session after his shoulder injury and a long week of resting! He was so excited and worked really well. 

He then had to wait for his 2 friends to have their training sessions. Waiting is not his favourite thing, but we finished with a walk in the woods, so he took it well :-)

I stopped by the vet today and booked an appointment for Biscuit to have his teeth cleaned and have some small lumps removed. I also got some senior food for him (he's 12 years old now) and tick tablets for all 3 boys. 

It has been a beautiful day. We're loving the sunshine :-)

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Thank you for all of your lovely comments yesterday. I'm humbled by your kind words and your support.
It was a truely horrid experience and the post traumatic stress, which I've been struggling with was a constant factor in my life for several years. But today I mean it, from the bottom of my heart, when I say "life is good".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.