Today is an important day....

Today it has been 7 years since the assault that turned my life upside down.

It's a long time since I stopped believing that "what doesn't kill you makes you stronger"... It doesn't really... But you don't have to be strong and invulnerable to have a have a great life. You can learn to accept and maybe even love all the scars that comes from living (I haven't learned love the sleeplessness that came after the assault though ;-) ).

After 7 years the 27th of March does no longer fill me with anxiety. After 7 years it has become a day that reminds me how grateful I am to be alive and able to enjoy my dogs and my family and friends.

Being here on this planet is pretty amazing, you know!

And today was also the day, when Gollum went back to the vet and got an 'all clear' after his shoulder injury! He can run and play and train again!!!!

So we have!!!! We came home from the vet's at 6.30 and first priority was a training session with each of the boys. Just a small one - 20 mins for each of them. But ooooooh we enjoyed it! And it felt so good to do some proper work with Gollum again!

So an important day in several ways.
Live is good and I am grateful to be here and live it.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.