Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A shopping day

Now that we have exchanged contracts, we have decided to be positive and act as if the sale of the new house will be completed without any further problems.

To that end, I spent the whole day visiting various stores trying to source various items of new furniture that we require for the new house. I started off this morning in Clapham at a supplier of some beautiful desks, as I am getting a new desk for my study and Luke is taking over my old one. I wanted to see it and to examine the quality before ordering it. Then on to another store to see beds and other items, and then ended up in Kingston back at Bentalls again to check their beds once more. I am a thorough shopper, not one to rush into a purchase!

This was taken of the River Thames in Kingston, I liked the light dancing on the water.

Back home to a pleasingly clean kitchen after the boys had been cooking - they are not bad at tidying up which I am grateful for. Luke is cooking dinner again tonight - a Jamie Oliver chicken bake with veggies, it smells delicious so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.