The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Nesting time

After work, I walked through the park to the college. I noticed that a swan is sitting on the nest on the man-made island. Unfortunately she is hiding from the lens! The other swan is patrolling the island, keeping off all interlopers. If it wasn't for the island, swans would not be able to breed here, as there are too many predators in the park.

When I got to college to make a claim for recent work, my senior moment was confirmed, as I the evidence on the desk pointed to my having made the claim already! No matter, I went to the Learning Resources Centre, which would have been called the Library, once. It would have been quiet, once. 

After a quick trip to Tesco's for G-F hot cross buns, I emerged into a very heavy shower of rain. I have a bad case of Tennis Elbow, so have to be careful how much I carry, so I'd already planned to take the bus home. Fortunately it did arrive at the bus station. unfortunately it was the school bus, full of shrieking children who'd been cooped up way too long! Got home through little rivers that were running down the Bisley road, dried my hair, made a cup of tea and popped into bed for 15 minutes .Bomble came and and sat on me, so I ended up falling asleep with my neck at an unusual angle. Steve came home, and asked if it had been raining! Apparently, it had remained dry in Gloucester, where he'd been shopping.

I cooked supper, and still haven't finished planning the workshop for Thursday. At least I have more books and thoughts. Not sure if they are original...

PS I won a GOLD iPod Nano on ebay! Unfortunately winning doesn't mean it's free. My old Nano has a click wheel that sticks, and the battery only lasts a few hours. I blipped the old 'pods almost exactly four years ago. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2881949    The one that I bought back then on eBay turned out to have very poor battery life. I lost it on holiday last year. The gold one is basically new, so should have stellar battery life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.