id:FOR

By FOR

rusty strings (self-maintenance lesson)

Personal maintenance is really important. All what you need is to know how to switch beetween the important activities and the other obligations. That's one of those ways how to find the balance beetween the focus on what is important and the ability to produce the clear and stable outputs (not everyday of course). I absolutely forgot about that habit last couple of months when I was completely lost in pocket internet black hole. Didn' t recognize what' s important and what' s not necessary.
 
Oh yes, I was polishing my smartphone every day like the best tool of productivity but truth was out there. It was a disaster and misery if I will be speaking clearly about that right now. Imagine that I was able uninstall most of the factory apps while thinking about me like I'm great example of responsible user of the smartphone. Everything was looking so clear and bright. But it wasn' t. Our 21st century modern version of clay tablet is far away from Sumerian instruments. For me, of course ;)

Honestly I'm like cocaine addict in terms of using smartphone. If I' m connected and online I' m able browsing the news on websites, reading the  tech articles, making comments on following Instagram' s feeds and much more.

It' s hard to believe that third day without using of smartphone I found at least one hour of free time which I usually wasted in everyday' s interaction with smartphone and applications. Maybe now I could save more than one hour for any other activities.

Example no. 1 : I didn' t take a bus to home after the work today and instead I was walking all the way to Clovenstone around the Union Canal. The only thing which I kept in my pocket was camera and I can' t say that I was using Canon so much :-) It was almost like purifying my brain in terms of clearing the internal cache. Yep, here we go again. I' m using the hi-tech technology terms instead of using something more beautiful (strange kind of deformation). Oh well this is the beginning of the process how to write better and better. Now I could see the way which I would like to go in near future. I should take an excellent photographs or I should do the excellent write-ups. And there is nothing beetween.
 
Maybe that was one of those main reasons why most of my creations  (write- ups) in last couple of months looks like those strings of the Vogel' s piano which I accidentally found behind the Fountainbridge. Showing only rusty colour tones and nothing more. It' s symbolic for me that I found the remains of the piano who lies in the middle of nowhere next to Dundee Street (probably another future appartments' ground). Rests in peace like our  ancestors on the cemetary. And no one is paying a tribute. So I must do that in today' s blip.

It reminds me one thing. I can' t trying to play the same song in terms of photo walks and it's not good to do that. Be repetitive is good for some kind of music but not for me. Right now I'm feeling like the really old piano who was moving so many times and so many moves caused some damages inside. You could see the condition of the inner strings is not so good, that' s for sure. Need to be repaired and tuned again. Time to move far away from that useless point as soon as possible. The truth hurts sometimes. It' s like to stare down the barrel of a gun. Nothing beautiful...facing the reality ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.