Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tiny tulip

These dwarf tulips have really come up trumps - given they were a bargain basement purchase, and planted at the end of February! This shot taken during one of my garden wanders to clear my mind while pondering stuff that makes my brain sore.

Mr B headed back to London this morning, so life kicked back to a slightly easier pace. Still lots to do. Which is hard in this gorgeous weather, so I squeezed in a wee bit of weeding and some pond adjustments too (though the main thing that had to be adjusted was my outfit: pond work is wet work, turns out).

This evening was the open day at the Lycée in town, where TallGirl will go next September (other lycées are available, but this is the best one in the area). Really good visit, and it seems like she's chosen excellent first year options. I may still try to persuade her to do an additional option that is very prestigious, but she worries it'll be too much work. She has had waaaay too much time on her hands this year (ants??? tadpoles????) so I'm quite happy to fill her time up next year with cool sounding stuff. However, our division of labour is that I provide day to day nagging and cuddles, and Mr B deals with big stuff*.

Also she wants to switch from Spanish to German, but the German teacher had gone home early so we couldn't ask about that.

But the science, the economics, the politics.... Can I go to Lycée please?

* Future career related big stuff, obvs. Not like life or anything. Turns out that's me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.