Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: Time Travel

"The universe is big.  It's vast and complicated and ridiculous.  And sometimes, very rarely, impossible things just happen and we call them miracles." ~ Dr. Who (The Eleventh Doctor)

When I told my daughter that I needed something tiny today she suggested the TARDIS on her keychain.  "A TARDIS is a fictional time machine and spacecraft that appears in the British science fiction television program Doctor Who and its various spin-offs. A TARDIS is a product of the advanced technology of the Time Lords, an extraterrestrial civilization to which the program's central character, the Doctor, belongs. A properly maintained and piloted TARDIS can transport its occupants to any point in time and space."  I wouldn't know any of this if she wasn't such a big fan of the show ;-)  Many thanks to Freyjad for hosting the challenge this month!

Tomorrow I will be going to Arizona for about two weeks.  First stop will be in Mesa/Gilbert for the BoBB2017.  I'm so excited to meet up with several of my favorited Blip buddies for a four day Bash!!  Then I will drive about 3 hours south to Yuma to spend time with my sister.  I'm still not sure exactly how I'm getting home.  Stay tuned ;-)  I still have to do some last minute packing and then spend the evening with Piper and her dad who won't be joining me on the trip.  Of course there's is snow in the forecast for the morning and they're saying on the news that the roads will be bad so my trip to the airport should be interesting!  I will be leaving my comments on and will try to reply to all comments but I probably won't have much time for visiting journals.  I'll try to sprinkle stars and hearts, though.  Thanks for understanding!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.