Celebrating the Old

I've had a very good day. At work I ploughed through heaps of tricky stuff that's required a lot of analysis and today it seemed to come together like a jigsaw puzzle. Nice, I like it when that happens :-) It makes the painstaking stuff worth it.

A couple of us were reflecting today how fortunate we are to work where we do. A lot of thought and care has been put into our working environment to care for our well being and comfort. We are well looked after and valued.

On the home front I haven't done what I've hoped to tonight. But importantly I've completed reading all the documents from the lawyer. The little bits I noticed have been corrected, and I'm ready to sign tomorrow.

I also sorted things out with my power co. The connection to my new place is under way and that left dealing with the house I've sold. My power co offers an incentive if you refer someone and they sign up. Both the person who signs up and me (who referred them) benefit with a $50 credit.

The buyer of my place wants to sign up with them but with my account in the process of shifting and me still in the address they want to sign up for, well, that creates IT havoc. IT logic can't cope with that. Anyhoo, it will be done manually, eventually. And that should be power dealt with.

When I'm exercising I'm slightly wistful about old stuff. My new neighbourhood has a lot of newer stuff. I'm appreciating it afresh, like this rumpty old partly painted brick wall with Virginia Creeper on it. Virginia Creeper always reminds me of Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.