Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Dawn Chorus

I got up early, by my standards (5:15 rather than 6:00) to record the dawn chorus, but I messed up the recording, so I'll have to try again tomorrow!

The photo was taken later in the day, and just inside the patio doors, as wind noise is a problem outside for audio (more on that in the next few days!).

I get very angry when I hear 'Tweet of the Day' and it is the Blackbird - this is in my opinion the best singing bird in the UK, such a rich tone, and not repetitive, but 'Tweet of the Day' only gives us its alarm/aggressive call, which isn't very attractive. It totally fails to represent what we hear at this time of year, and indeed a large proportion of the year. Like so much 'news', if you know anything about the particular subject, it makes you inclined to take a very sceptical attitude to everything that is broadcast, and even more so what is in 'social media'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.