Hill Top Ramblings

By janepetleyjones

Not the creme de la creme...

Rather a disrupted day at the care home today- one of the new members of staff is leaving, the manager is trying to impose new routines on the staff without discussion, my new dishwasher is not drinking its rinse aid and of course my opposite number has now left which is causing a bit of stress.
I was glad to get home! We had the pleasure of a visit from Sheila and Will, to discuss the many enticements of the Algarve.
My supper was going to be completed by delicious creme caramel, but I am blaming my Aga for being too hot and curdling the custard, so had to resort to lemon pie, easy but nice.
We had a great evening revisiting our photos, and looking forward to seeing some stunning blips from Sheilwill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.